2018 Bram Stoker Awards

The Horror Writers Association is proud to congratulation the winners and nominees of the 2018 Bram Stoker Awards for superiority. The presentation of the Bram Stoker Awards® occurred during the 4th annual StokerCon™, held at the Amway Grand Plaza Hotel in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The gala presentation happened on Saturday night, May 11th. The awards presentation was also live-streamed online and will be available for viewing within a few days on the HWA Youtube channel.

Horror Writers Association Website 2019

Named in honor of the author of the seminal horror novel Dracula, the Bram Stoker Awards® are presented annually for superior achievement in writing in eleven categories, including traditional works of various lengths, poetry, screenplays, and non-fiction. Previous winners include Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, George R. R. Martin, Joyce Carol Oates, and Neil Gaiman.

Superior Achievement in a Novel

Winner: Paul Tremblay – The Cabin at the End of the World

The Hunger – Alma Katsu
Glimpse – Jonathan Maberry
Unbury Carol – Josh Malerman
Dracul – Dacre Stoker and J.D. Barker

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

Winner: Gwendolyn Kiste – The Rust Maidens

What Should Be Wild – Julia Fine
I Am the River – T.E. Grau
Baby Teeth – Zoje Stage
The Moore House – Tony Tremblay

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction

Winner: Joe Mynhardt and Eugene Johnson – It’s Alive: Bringing Your Nightmares to Life

Horror Express – John Connolly
The Howling: Studies in the Horror Film – Lee Gambin
We Don’t Go Back: A Watcher’s Guide to Folk Horror – Howard David Ingham
Uncovering Stranger Things: Essays on Eighties Nostalgia, Cynicism and Innocence in the Series – Kevin J. Wetmore Jr.

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

Winner: Sara Tantlinger – The Devil’s Dreamland

Artifacts – Bruce Boston
Bleeding Saffron – David E. Cowen
Witches – Donna Lynch
War – Marge Simon and Alessandro Manzetti

For the full list visit the Horror Writers Association Website!

For a list of past winners and nominees visit BramStokerAwards.com

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: